Camp Augusta Wilderness Trips

Nevada City, CA

Overview

Wilderness Trips program offers experiences that take campers into wild settings beyond the bounds of the Camp Augusta site. From canoeing down the Sacramento River to rock-climbing in Desolation Wilderness, campers will find a Trip which matches their interest and desired challenge.

With more trips offered than ever before, were all set to explore Northern Californias most breathtaking locations. All trips are led by two experienced, often insanely hilarious, trail loving, star counting, pack hauling, joy radiating, passion sharing, song singing, dirt collecting Camp Augusta Wilderness Counselors. - See more at: http://www.wildernessaugusta.org/#sthash.9bcmnsK1.dpuf

Cost and Session Information

2016 Wilderness Trips

Desolation Wilderness Hike/Climb Sun, 6/12/16 to Sat, 6/18/16

Sierra Nevada Alpine Sun, 6/19/16 to Sat, 6/25/16

Lassen Volcanic Park Hiking Sun, 6/26/16 to Sat, 7/2/16

Desolation Wilderness Hike/Climb Sun, 7/3/16 to Sat, 7/9/16

Pacific Crest Trail Hiking Sun, 7/10/16 to Sat, 7/16/16

Sierra Nevada Alpine Sun, 7/17/16 to Sat, 7/23/16

Lassen Volcanic Park Hiking Sun, 7/24/16 to Sat, 7/30/16

Pacific Crest Trail Hiking Sun, 7/31/16 to Sat, 8/6/16

Horseback Trip (Level 2) Sun, 8/7/16 to Sat, 8/13/16

Costs vary by session $990-1590

Related Listings

Camp Augusta Resident Camp

Nevada City, CA  -   Summer Program
The program is designed for boys and girls between the ages of 8-16. With astaff-to-camper ratio of 1:2, kids have full assistance in all aspects ... (more)

Camp Augusta CIRCLE

Nevada City, CA  -   Summer Program
The Camp Augusta CIRCLE program combines months of pre-camp reflection and planning with an intense 3-week "on-the-ground" curriculum during July and August. This combination of ... (more)

Participant Reviews

Write a Review

This program hasn't been reviewed yet. Write the first review!

Participant Reviews

Write a Review

This program hasn't been reviewed yet. Write the first review!

Request More Information

Close Icon

Want More Information about Camp Augusta Wilderness Trips?

Your request will be sent directly to Camp Augusta.

I am a:
 
By submitting this form I confirm that I am at least 13 years of age and give my consent to be contacted by Camp Augusta by email as well as by phone and/or mail (if provided).